First week

by mrsminiversion

Reporting in late on my first week ‘results’ – a loss of 9lbs, and I am in ketosis. I feel healthier already and calm and happy. Which is just as well, having been in a small vortex of activity since the weekend. We’re going away en famille for a couple of days this weekend, my first major challenge to managing on the packs even more out and about than we were this week. I couldn’t face the bars this week, everything sweet is a bit too sweet for me so far.

I must mention in passing I’ve had my body fat measured and worked out my base metabolic rate and started walking with a pedometer. There will be data, there will be charts. When there is time! Looking forward to next week’s session with the counsellor, this week’s was commuted to a drop in session to avoid the London looting.

