Chomping at the bit

by mrsminiversion

I so wish it was time to go already. It’s been a tough week in London, mob looting and doing what was possible to ameliorate this. We’re all looking forward to a weekend running around the woods in Norfolk. Even more I am wishing the household awake so I can leave for my morning constitutional. While the holidays are on I don’t get the school run to stride out on and I miss it. I am getting faster and going further already with my walks now. I suspect, given my joint problems (rheumatoid arthritis) that walking will be my sport from now on. It lets me see more and more of London and chat to people and notice what’s going on.

I picked up an interesting leaflet about planned walking routes in and around London, more of which another day. I sense a project coming on over the next few years to try them.

